Vinoceros & Vinovicuna

Danie De Wet, South Africa’s winemaking legend produces the lovely Chardonnay Vinoceros. It shows classic fresh peach and citrus aromas with hints of vanilla and subtle oak. A wine with a terrific balance. Enjoy with chicken, fish, mussels and cheese.

Vinovicuna is a seductive wine that comes from the lower flanks of the Andes where the most pure environment has taken the Malbec and Merlot grapes used in this wine to optimum maturity.

brand-name

Vinoceros & Vinovicuna

Danie De Wet, South Africa’s winemaking legend produces the lovely Chardonnay Vinoceros. It shows classic fresh peach and citrus aromas with hints of vanilla and subtle oak. A wine with a terrific balance. Enjoy with chicken, fish, mussels and cheese.

Vinovicuna is a seductive wine that comes from the lower flanks of the Andes where the most pure environment has taken the Malbec and Merlot grapes used in this wine to optimum maturity. The knowledge and expertise of the renowned winemaker Rudolfo Montenegro also lies at the heart of this sunny, juicy and fruity wine.

Variations & tasting notes

Vinoceros

This Chardonnay comes from chalky, stony soil. After fermentation, it was allowed to mature on the fine lees for long enough to gain complexity and roundness. Subtle aromas of green apple and citrus combined with a light tropical touch of pineapple on the nose. A pleasantly punchy taste brings lovely round ripe peaches, green apples, and citrus fruits to mind, with a slight hint of nuttiness.

This wine has a long finish in the mouth and makes you long for a second glass. It goes well with hot fish dishes, cold buffets and cheese, but it is also a great drinking wine.

Product information sheet

Name Vinoceros
Type Chardonnay
Region Zuid-Afrika, Robertson
Alcohol 13,5 %
Producer Wines and More
Origin Danie De Wet is famous all over the world as a producer of top wines. The Wetshof, located in Robbertson, is internationally renowned for its leading Chardonnay Wines. Danie has undoubtedly fulfilled a pioneering role by introducing this noble Burgundian grape in South Africa.
Flavors
Download product file (.pdf)

Vinovicuna

A brief aging in oak barrels provides this wine with additional complexity and a well-balanced palate.

This wine is a perfect match with most meat and cheese dishes, but why not just enjoy a glass with some friends!

Product information sheet

Name Vinovicuna
Type Malbec-Merlot
Region Mendoza
Alcohol 13 %
Producer Wines and More
Origin This seductive wine comes from the lower flanks of the Andes where the most pure environment has taken the Malbec and Merlot grapes used in this wine to optimum maturity.
Flavors
Download product file (.pdf)

Vinoceros & Vinovicuna

Vinoceros est un Chardonnay produit d’un sol calcaire et caillouteux. Aprés la fermentation, il reste sur lies fines jusqu’à  maturation pour obtenir complexité et rondeur. Au nez, des arômes subtils de pomme verte et agrumes, soutenus par une légére touche tropicale d’ananas.

Vinovicuna est un vin Argentin qui provient des flancs inférieurs de la cordillére des Andes. L’air pur et le climat idéal son à  la base de la maturité optimale du Malbec et Merlot.

brand-name

Vinoceros & Vinovicuna

Vinoceros est un Chardonnay produit d’un sol calcaire et caillouteux. Aprés la fermentation, il reste sur lies fines jusqu’à  maturation pour obtenir complexité et rondeur. Au nez, des arômes subtils de pomme verte et agrumes, soutenus par une légére touche tropicale d’ananas.
Vinovicuna est un vin Argentin qui provient des flancs inférieurs de la cordillére des Andes. L’air pur et le climat idéal son à  la base de la maturité optimale du Malbec et Merlot. Le soin et la connaissance du célébre oeunologue Rodolfo Montenegro se traduisent dans ce vin ensoleillé, juteux et fruité.

Variétées & tasting notes

Vinoceros

Ce Chardonnay est le produit d'un sol calcaire et caillouteux. Aprés la fermentation, il reste sur lies fines jusqu'à  maturation pour obtenir complexité et rondeur. Au nez, des arômes subtils de pomme verte et agrumes, soutenus par une légére touche tropicale d'ananas. En bouche, c'est un vin fruité, vif, qui rappelle les pèches mà»res, les pommes vertes et les agrumes, avec une légére note de noix.

Gouleyant et d'une longue persistance, ce vin s'accorde avec des plats de poissons et de fruits de mer, des buffets froids et des fromages. Il sera tout aussi excellent à  boire en solo, à  l'apéritif.

Information du produit

Nom Vinoceros
Type Chardonnay
Région Zuid-Afrika, Robertson
Alcohol 13,5 %
Producteur Wines and More
Origine Déjà  depuis les années 70, le célébre vigneron Danie De Wet est devenu synonyme de la production de vins de qualité en Afrique du Sud. 'De Wetshof', situé à  Robertson, est reconnu internationalement comme l'un des producteurs les plus réputés de Chardonnay. Danie était le pionier de l'introduction de ce cépage noble en Afrique du sud.
Saveurs
Téléchargez le fichier de vin (.pdf)

Vinovicuna

Un élevage en barrique donne de la complexité et de la souplesse à  ce vin.

Il convient parfaitement avec les viandes grillées, des ragoûts, et il est évidement le compagnon idéal du Barbecue.

Mais pourquoi pas le déguster entre amis, juste pour l'apprécier tel quel

Information du produit

Nom Vinovicuna
Type Malbec-Merlot
Région Mendoza
Alcohol 13 %
Producteur Wines and More
Origine Ce vin Argentin provient des flancs inférieurs de la cordillére des Andes. L'air pur et le climat idéal son à  la base de la maturité optimale du Malbec et Merlot.
Saveurs
Téléchargez le fichier de vin (.pdf)